top of page


Deviate the Plan’s hard rock style, energetic live performance, and captivating stage presence make them a force to be reckoned with in today’s modern rock scene. 

Formed in 2016, the band is composed of vocalist/guitarist Chris Whipple, bassist Carson Schaller, and drummer Jake Jansen. Influenced by bands such as Metallica, the Foo Fighters, and Godsmack, Deviate the Plan bring forth sonic versatility that is not only hard hitting, but also melodic, captivating listeners to sing along, get moving, and beg for more.

Through 2017 and 2018, Deviate the Plan headlined venues and supported national touring acts such as Saliva, Wayland, Burn Halo, Doll Skin, Next To None, Nova Rex, and Fozzy. During this timeframe, the band also received an award for “Best Up and Coming Rock Act” from the Tampa Bay Music Network.



2019 will see the release of the band's brand-new EP, the "Last Stand EP." The band worked with producer Matt James Dougherty on the EP, who has worked with bands such as Disturbed, Pop Evil, and Megadeth.

The EP releases in March 2019.The first single off of the EP -- "Last Stand" -- releases February 8th, 2019, and is described as "a rock anthem that pushes back against technology's attempted takeover on society.

"With their no frills attitude, Deviate the Plan's formula of “Real, Raw, Rock” and their commitment to “Bringing Rock Back” is apparent both on record, and during live performances!

bottom of page